Love… And Triathlons?

Love is in the air.

Valentine’s Day is just days away. And while most couples are planning romantic dinner reservations, brave couples will be lacing up their running shoes, putting on their swim caps and cycling distances up to 24 miles. What am I talking about? Triathlons! And the training that goes into completing the epic race.

Recently I put together a piece featuring tips for couples who want to participate in a triathlon together. And it got me thinking… Maybe I want to sign up for a tri. And maybe I could get my guy to sign up too…

Check out my article for Hitched magazine here:

Swim, Bike, Run: Train for Your First Triathlon Together

Would you run a triathlon with your sweetie? Let me know by leaving a note in the comments section below.

Follow FITMEDAILY on Instagram

Image via m01229/Flickr

Leave a Reply

