All Vegan Protein Powder

I’ve tried a lot of different protein powders. Between taste, texture and ingredients I never really found a product that I loved. 

Soy gave me headaches and I can’t take whey products. Recently I found Vega Protein and Greens. I’ve used Vega products before, so I figured I would give their protein products a try. If you’re looking to use a plant-based, gluten-free protein powder, consider Vega.

At first I started using the individual packets. I bought a couple flavors to determine which one I liked best. The packets were enough to make a single serving shake. I mix the protein with a banana and almond milk. It’s amazing. It kind of tastes like cookie dough (weird, I know) but the vanilla flavor is one of the better tasting proteins that I’ve had and the texture isn’t chalky at all.

After I decided I loved the flavor I got a big tub of the powder. I use the protein mix in breakfast shakes and I make a shake after my workouts, too.

Here’s what’s in it: 

  • 20 grams of plant-based protein.
  • 2 servings of greens including kale, spinach, broccoli and alfalfa.

Photo courtesy of Vega/Facebook

Leave a Reply

